Opinions on being called a "Vampire"?

4 posters

Go down

Opinions on being called a "Vampire"? Empty Opinions on being called a "Vampire"?

Post by Consiliarius 15.06.24 16:48

I've noticed that in a lot of various occult communities of less concealed or secretive origins such as TST, The Temple of Set, or other lesser known ones tend to consider people who practice vampirism or vampiric magick to be called Vampires. Do you really call yourselves that or is that just a term that scared villagers in the dark ages made up to categorize a stereotypical myth surrounding you from your perspectives? I'm new to vampirism so I don't know too much about this.
Consiliarius
Consiliarius
Beginner
Beginner

Number of posts : 19
Registration date : 2024-06-13

Back to top Go down

Opinions on being called a "Vampire"? Empty Re: Opinions on being called a "Vampire"?

Post by Jonathan 15.06.24 18:15

It's just a word. It holds different meanings to different people. Vampires in the sense as represented in fiction don't exist and the ones from historical folklore are just that. The vampirism we deal with in here is something of a metaphysical and spiritual nature. It's tied to very advanced magickal arts. I suggest reading some of the more legitimate literature as it will make it far more clear what the word means to initiates of these traditions and how it differs from both the fictional take as well as the new age version often adopted by role-players, the whole goth crowd with fake fangs, which we strongly avoid associating with.
Jonathan
Jonathan
Master
Master

Number of posts : 3051
Registration date : 2008-06-05

Back to top Go down

Opinions on being called a "Vampire"? Empty Re: Opinions on being called a "Vampire"?

Post by Consiliarius 15.06.24 18:18